ICC Cricket World Cup History

world cup 2019
world cup 2019

ICC Cricket World Cup is One Day International (ODI) tournament. ICC cricket world cup 2019 is the 12th Edition of this world biggest cricket tournament and this is organized by the game’s administering body. International Cricket Council (ICC) conducted in every four years with starter capability rounds paving the way to a finals competition. This competition is one of the world’s most seen games and is considered the “flagship event of the international cricket calendar” by the ICC

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 is hosted by England and Wales from 30 May to 14 July 2019. This time 10 teams will participate in this auspicious tournament and 48 matched will be played.

World Cup 2019 teams

Flag Team Name Captain
  indian-team-flag India Virat Kohli
  west indies West Indies, Jason Holder
  new zealand New Zealand Kane Williamson
  Australia Australia Aaron Finch
  england England (H) Eoin Morgan
  Bangladesh Bangladesh Mashrafe Mortaza
  Pakistan Pakistan Sarfaraz Ahmed
     South Africa  South Africa   Faf du Plessis
  afghanistan Afghanistan Gulbadin Naib
  sri lanka Sri Lanka Dimuth Karunaratne

Cricket World Cup History (International Cricket Council)

1st world cup1975 | West Indies won the match by 17 runs

Teams aTeam bWinner
West Indies/291Australia /274West Indies

2nd world cup1979 | West Indies won the match by 92 runs

Teams aTeam bWinner
West Indies/286 England/194West Indies

3rd world cup1983 | India won the match by 43 runs

Teams aTeam bWinner
India/183 West Indies/140India

4th world cup1987 | Australia won the match by 7 runs

Teams aTeam bWinner
Australia/253 England/241 Australia

5th world cup1992 | Pakistan won the match by 22 runs

Teams aTeam bWinner
Pakistan/249 England/227 Pakistan

6th world cup1996 | Sri Lanka won the match by 7 wickets

Teams aTeam bWinner
Sri Lanka/245Australia /241 Sri Lanka

7th world cup1999 | Australia won the match by 8 wickets

Teams aTeam bWinner
Australia/133 Pakistan/132 Australia

8th world cup2003 | Australia won the match by 125 runs

Teams aTeam bWinner
Australia/359India/234 Australia

9th world cup2007 | Australia won the match by 53 runs

Teams aTeam bWinner
Australia/281Sri Lanka/215 Australia

10th world cup2011 | India won the match by 6 wickets

Teams aTeam bWinner
India/277 Sri Lanka/274India

11th world cup2015 | Australia won the match by 7 wickets

Teams aTeam bWinner
Australia/186 New Zealand/183 Australia

12th world cup2019 | To be announced


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here